Brocade University

Occasional Contributor

Brocade Learning and Certification Path

Hi All,

I have browsed MyBrocade training and certifcation portal, However. there is no guide or list on what course to take for new and beginner partner/user.

I'm new with Brocade with zero knowledge on the configuration and deployment. Appreciate if anyone can guide or provide lists of Brocade certification and training path on what trainig and certification that I need to take to enhance knowledge and passed Brocade exam.

Thanks

External Moderator

Re: Brocade Learning and Certification Path

@azwanarif

->However. there is no guide or list on what course to take for new and beginner partner/user.

what for course are you looking for ? SAN or IP ?

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor

Hi Antonio,

Preferable Brocade switches course from scratchs e.g ICX initial setup and deployment. Thanks

External Moderator

[ Edited ]

there are a lot of course, below few example.

all this are course contains topic based introduction.

Brocade ICX 7750 Product Training

Brocade ICX 7450 Product Training

Brocade ICX 7250 Product Training

Brocade ICX 6650 Product Training

IPv6 110-WBT and 150-WBT

cover web-based training course provides an introduction to IPv6 protocol

BPIPA 200-WBT

This self-paced, web-based training provides an in-depth study of the Brocade Ethernet Switch/Router family of products and how they are utilized in an enterprise network. The course covers core competencies of configuration, operations and maintenance of Brocade IP products including the FCX, ICX and MLX family of devices.

TechHelp24
Brocadian

Thank you Antonio for jumping in with recommendations!