Ethernet Fabric (VDX, CNA)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-18-2016
Accepted Solution

VDX 6710

HI all

 

I just got three Brocade VDX 6710, and would like to use them, but I have two questions about the configuration:

 

-1-Is it possible to enable HTTP management interface (like on a fastiron for example), and if yes where is the menu to do it

-2-How can I disable Telnet, I didnt find the telnet menu in the Global Configuration

 

I know this is old systems, but excellent, so...

 

Thank you

 

Best regards

External Moderator
Posts: 4,812
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: VDX 6710

@Flouvet

 

VDX Series Switch don't have any Web-Tools / GUI Interface.

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-18-2016

Re: VDX 6710

Thanks a lot !!

 

And for Telnet ?

 

Best regards

External Moderator
Posts: 4,812
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: VDX 6710

you can managed the switch only trough the CLI, theoretically you can disable telnet and use SSH, but I would warmst suggest to do not disable Telnet.

TechHelp24
Brocade Moderator
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎02-04-2015

Re: VDX 6710

Hi Flouvet,

 

The place to disable telnet depends on the switch operation mode as follows:

 

1) Standalone mode

 

To shut down Telnet service on a switch:

switch(config)# telnet server shutdown

 

To re-enable Telnet service on a switch:

switch(config)# no telnet server shutdown

 

2) VCS mode

 

To shut down Telnet service on a switch:

switch(config)# rbridge-id rbridge_# (3 as an example)

switch(config-rbridge-id-3)# telnet server shutdown

 

To re-enable Telnet service on a switch:

switch(config)# rbridge-id 3

switch(config-rbridge-id-3)# no telnet server shutdown

 

Regards,

Os

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers.

All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution" .
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-18-2016

Re: VDX 6710

Many thanks to all !!Smiley Happy

 

Best regards

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.