Ethernet Fabric (VDX, CNA)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-29-2014

change pagination option

How does one change the 'cli' settings like the automatic pagination?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-29-2014

Re: change pagination option

There is a way to get the output without pagination (append  "| nomore" ) but I don't know how to change the default.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: change pagination option

@steveisoft

 

I would suggest to specified Switch Model.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-29-2014

Re: change pagination option on VDX 6740

Switch Model: VDX 6740

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: change pagination option on VDX 6740

@steveisoft

 

I've moved the Threads in correct Forum

TechHelp24
External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: change pagination option

[ Edited ]

@steveisoft

 

in command reference guide, in listed the output modifier

 

"more" Paginates the output.

TechHelp24
Highlighted
Brocade Moderator
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎06-30-2010

Re: change pagination option

Hi,

 

On the VDX you can use the command skip-page-display before any show commands

 

Hope this helps

 

Regards

Mick


If my response has solved your query please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers.

All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.