Ethernet Switches & Routers

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-22-2017

Re: x648- prem

Maybe I need a specific firmware

Brocade Moderator
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎06-30-2010

Re: x648- prem

Hi,

 

I presume this is a FCX 648 as you do not specifically mention, if so I would suggest that you try target path for this hardware which is currently FI 8.0.10m

 

Regards

Mick


If my response has solved your query please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers.

All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-22-2017

Re: x648- prem

does not work.

 

FESX648 Router#show ver
SW: Version 07.2.02nT3e3 Copyright (c) 1996-2010 Brocade Communications System
s, Inc.

 

 

FEX-Boot(10.90.90.90)>copy tf fl 10.90.90.91 sxz10101.bin boot
File Type Check Failed
Error - code 8

 

FEX-Boot(10.90.90.90)>copy tf fl 10.90.90.91 SXLR08010m.bin pri
File Type Check Failed
Error - code 8

 

Brocade Moderator
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎06-30-2010

Re: x648- prem

Hi,

 

As you did not mention which hardware this was I assumed it was a FCX, but looking at your command prompt looks like it is in fact a FESX

 

The latest version of code for FESX is 7.4.00p

 

Regards

Mick


If my response has solved your query please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers.

All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-22-2017

Re: x648- prem

Filled the firmware, installed the board 10g and got this error

 

 

..INF
FEX Boot Code Version 07.4.01T3e5
Enter 'b' to stop at boot ...
BOOT INFO: load monitor from primary, size = 243989
Appln_Monitor:root_task: ***local_overide = 0***
BOOT INFO: load image from primary
Brocade PPC filter after decompression

BOOT INFO: bootparam at 0013d584, mp_flash_size = 00462e77
BOOT INFO: code decompression completed
BOOT INFO: branch to 00400100
Applying factory defaults..
INFO: startup config data is not available, try to read from backup
INFO: startup config data in the backup area is not available
Pre Parsing Config Data ...
INFO: empty config data in the primary area, try to read from backup
INFO: empty config data in the backup area also

..INF

Brocade Moderator
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎06-30-2010

Re: x648- prem

As mentioned before, I would suggest that you open a case with Brocade TAC so that the problem can be explored interactively

 

Regards

Mick


If my response has solved your query please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers.

All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-22-2017

Re: x648- prem

How can I do this, tell me. Thank you

Brocade Moderator
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎06-30-2010

Re: x648- prem

Hi,

 

TAC case can be raised through my.brocade.com

 

Regards

Mick


If my response has solved your query please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers.

All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-22-2017

Re: x648- prem

I can not understand. Prompt step by step where to click what to open TAC

External Moderator
Posts: 4,907
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: x648- prem

Hi @Jaroslav

 

--->>>I can not understand.

 

where you coming from ? Country ? what is you language ?

 

I'll provide to explain in you language what you have to do.

 

please let me know.

TechHelp24

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.