Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-15-2016

16:21:03 434020576 Set offline port 1 gen 1a0 maxport 200

16:18:32 423985376 Cleanup offline port 3 gen 198 fabgen 19a st 0 fabst 0
16:19:05 434020576 Set offline port 3 gen 19c maxport 200
16:19:05 423985376 Cleanup offline port 3 gen 19a fabgen 19c st 0 fabst 0
16:19:39 434020576 Set offline port 3 gen 19e maxport 200
16:19:39 423985376 Cleanup offline port 3 gen 19c fabgen 19e st 0 fabst 0
16:21:03 434020576 Set offline port 1 gen 1a0 maxport 200

 

What is maxport 200 here?

Brocade Moderator
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎03-29-2011

Re: 16:21:03 434020576 Set offline port 1 gen 1a0 maxport 200

Hi Srinivasu,

 

I guess that output is from supportshow or authUtil ... command. Not documented, but I give a guess that is the max number of ports.




If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-15-2016

Re: 16:21:03 434020576 Set offline port 1 gen 1a0 maxport 200

Hello Martin,

 

Thanks for your reply.

 

True, the output is from authutil. However the brocade 2498 has only 24 port. I was wondering why here i could see maxport 200...

 

 

Highlighted
Brocade Moderator
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎03-29-2011

Re: 16:21:03 434020576 Set offline port 1 gen 1a0 maxport 200

I suspect it software limit in FOS, for pizza boxes.



If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.