Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-20-2017
Accepted Solution

FABOS stop error after the power cycle - Brocade 300

After the power cycle, Brocade 300 SAN switch error occur, I can't even run ipAddrShow and even help.

 

 

Brocade Moderator
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎03-29-2011

Re: FABOS stop error after the power cycle - Brocade 300

Hi Randy,

 

what exact is your error message and what is your FOS level on the 300?

 




If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"
Brocade Moderator
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-01-2010

Re: FABOS stop error after the power cycle - Brocade 300

Hello,

 

which output do you get when executing a command? You should also try to connect via console/serial to switch, check the output during reboot, copy it and paste it here.

 

Thanks in advance

AG

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-20-2017

Re: FABOS stop error after the power cycle - Brocade 300

Here is the exact error after I login.

 

=======================================================

Error: insmod iu-module causing previous reboot !!

=======================================================

04/20/17  07:05:02, fabos_state.2

04/20/17  07:05:03, smd-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:03, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:03, raslog-modle, loading

04/20/17  07:05:03, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:03, basic-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:03, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:03, trace-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:04, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:04, fablog-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:04, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:04, xprt-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:04, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:04, isc-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:05, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:05, tp-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:05, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:05, hasm-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:05, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:05, rscmon-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:05, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:06, tomahawk-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:07, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:07, portlog-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:07, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:07, ki-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:07, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:07, fss-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:08, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:08, fabsys-module, loading

04/20/17  07:05:08, loaded

04/20/17  07:05:08, iu-module, loading

===============================================================

FABOS stop !

===============================================================

 

 

Fabric OS (SW300)

 

SW300 console login: admin

Password:

sysmodAttach open failed: No such device or address

Raslog Module Initialisation failed rc=-1

fabsys device open: No such device or address

sysmodAttach open failed: No such device or address

can't get Sw model=1, default to SilkwormsysmodAttach open failed: No such devi

ce or address

sysconModel: : Illegal seek

can't get Sw model=1, default to SilkwormWarning: Default password not changed

for 'root' and 'factory'. Please login as 'root' to change them.

sysmodAttach open failed: No such device or address

sysconModel: : Illegal seek

can't get Sw model=1, default to SilkwormsysmodAttach open failed: No such devi

ce or address

sysconModel: : Illegal seek

can't get Sw model=1, default to SilkwormsysmodAttach open failed: No such devi

ce or address

sysconModel: : Illegal seek

can't get Sw model=1, default to SilkwormWarning: Default password not changed

for 'root' and 'factory'. Please login as 'root' to change them.

sysmodAttach open failed: No such device or address

sysconModel: : Illegal seek

can't get Sw model=1, default to SilkwormSW300:admin>

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Highlighted
Brocade Moderator
Posts: 258
Registered: ‎08-31-2009

Re: FABOS stop error after the power cycle - Brocade 300

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

From the logs you have provided it is looking like to be an issue with the primary partition.

The best is to contact your OEM for try to proceed to recovery by executing a boot to the second partition and then to do a firmwaredownload to recover/repair original partition.

 

You can try command: hareboot and see if better before.

Also make sure to save curent configuration: configupload

 

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.